The University Chorale

The University Chorale presents a major concert each year and performs in joint concerts with The Augustana Choir and Angelus. They also perform during the annual Christmas Vespers services. The Chorale is directed by Dr. Russell Svenningsen.

Fall 2019 Calendar

  • Individual Auditions
    • Aug. 25-29 (Sunday-Thursday), Humanities 173
  • Choirs Retreat
    • Aug. 30 (Friday), 6:30-9 p.m., First Presbyterian Church
    • Aug. 31 (Saturday), 9 a.m.-12 p.m., First Presbyterian Church 
  • Angelus & University Chorus Performance for AU Board of Trustees Dinner
    • Sept. 20 (Friday), 5:30 p.m., Hamre Recital Hall
  • VikeSing Performance
    • Oct. 1 (Tuesday), 4:30-5 p.m., Hamre Recital Hall
  • Sing for Football Game (Viking Days)
    • Oct. 12 (Saturday), 12:30 p.m., Kirkeby-Over Stadium 
  • Fall Concert
    • Oct. 27 (Sunday), 3 p.m., Our Savior's Lutheran Church 
  • Vespers Rehearsal
    • Nov. 3 (Sunday), 6:30-9 p.m., Hamre Recital Hall
    • Nov. 10 (Sunday), 6:30-9 p.m., Hamre Recital Hall
    • Nov. 17 (Sunday), 6:30-9 p.m., Hamre Recital Hall
    • Nov. 24 (Sunday), 6:30-9 p.m., Hamre Recital Hall/Instrumental Room
    • Dec. 1 (Sunday), 6:30-9 p.m., Our Savior's Lutheran Church 
    • Dec. 3 (Tuesday), 3-6 p.m., Our Savior's Lutheran Church 
  • Vespers Dress Rehearsal
    • Dec. 5 (Thursday), 5-7 p.m., Our Savior's Lutheran Church 
  • Vespers
    • Dec. 6 (Friday), 7 p.m., Our Savior's Lutheran Church 
    • Dec. 7 (Saturday), 3 p.m. and 7 p.m., Our Savior's Lutheran Church
    • Dec. 8 (Sunday), 2:30 p.m., Our Savior's Lutheran Church