About Us

The Student Success Center: The Possibilities Place


The mission of the Student Success Center is to empower students to discover and achieve their academic and professional goals from the point of entry to graduation and beyond.

We are dedicated to helping students:

  • transition into college and their careers
  • make informed choices regarding their academic program(s) and vocation
  • access an inclusive environment that permits them to learn
  • develop dynamic strategies to maximize their learning and academic success
  • locate opportunities for relevant hands-on learning
  • persist in their journey toward their educational goals
  • discover a deep sense of community by connecting with valuable resources and services across campus 
  • secure meaningful employment or admission to graduate school

Meet the Staff

Billie StreufertBillie Streufert
Executive Director
billie.streufert@augie.edu

YouCanBook.Me
 

Mary TosoMary Toso
Director of Internships and Career Development
mary.toso@augie.edu

YouCanBook.Me
 

Susan BiesSusan Bies
Director, Accessibility and Academic Support
susan.bies@augie.edu


 

Tim Homan '81Tim Homan '81
Success Specialist
tim.homan@augie.edu

YouCanBook.Me


Ann KolbrekAnn Kolbrek
Success Specialist
ann.kolbrek@augie.edu

YouCanBook.Me

 

Jody NitzJody Nitz
Student Success Center Coordinator
jody.nitz@augie.edu


 

Campus Partners

Student Success bridges components of the student experience to support an integrative learning and a developmental environment. Learn more about our campus partners.