Christmas at Augustana


Join us for these Augustana Christmas events.


Christmas Vespers Broadcast: Dec. 19-25

Christmas Vespers

CDs of Performances

If you missed Vespers this year, or just want to hear it again, order the CD recording of the 2016 Vespers program "Welcome All Wonders."

Recorded live at Our Savior's Lutheran Church on December 3, this wonderful recording is available now for $20 (includes postage). Limited quantities of the 2014 and 2012 performances are also available.

As part of Christmas at Augustana, Augustana Performing and Visual Arts presents Christmas Vespers 2016, a celebration of the birth of Christ featuring Augustana’s four choirs and the orchestra, recorded Dec. 2-4 at Our Savior's Lutheran Church.

Broadcast dates and times

We are pleased and grateful the following stations will broadcast an hour-long version of the 2016 Christmas Vespers program on the following dates and times:

Dr. Paul Nesheim directs The Augustana Choir and Chamber Choir. The orchestra is led by Dr. Jungho Kim, and Dr. Lisa Grevlos and Dr. Russell Svenningsen direct Angelus and the University Chorale. Dr. Christopher Unger directs the brass ensemble.


Gift Ideas from the Center for Western Studies

CWS gift shopLooking for a special gift this holiday season? Come see the unique offerings by local artists in the CWS Gift Shop, a selection of which you can view in this Facebook album, as well as other jewelry, holiday cards, books and art prints.

20% off all items — regional books, unique jewelry, cards, books and art prints — through Thursday, Dec. 22.

Stop by Monday-Friday, 8 a.m - 5 p.m., or call 605.274.4007 to inquire about specific pieces.


Ugly holiday apparel from Augustana Bookstore'Ugly' Apparel for the Holidays

The ugly Christmas sweater isn’t just for hipsters anymore. Celebrate your holidays in style with an Ugly Holiday Sweatershirt from the Augustana Bookstore.

Holiday Hours of Operation

  • Saturday, Dec. 10: 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 11: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 12 - Thursday, Dec. 15: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    • *Rental textbooks due Thursday, Dec. 15*
  • Friday, Dec. 16: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 17 & Sunday, Dec. 18: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 19 - Thursday, Dec. 22: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 23 - Monday, Dec. 26: Closed
  • Tuesday, Dec. 27 - Friday, Dec. 30: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 31 - Sunday, Jan. 1: Closed

AmazonSmile

You shop and Augustana receives a donation! As a member of the AmazonSmile Charitable Program, Augustana receives 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases. Enjoy shopping even more with the knowledge that every dollar you spend on eligible products will benefit Augustana students.

How? Visit the AmazonSmile website. Go shopping!