Meet the Staff

The Center for Campus Life is located in the Edith Mortensen Center, suite 119, just off of Student Street in the Morrison Commons. Our office is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Feel free to call 605.274.5215 or email us at reslife@augie.edu with general questions or concerns. Or, feel free to contact any of the staff below with specific needs.

Corey KoppCorey Kopp

Director of Campus Life
605.274.5215
ckopp@augie.edu

Corey serves as the Director of Campus Life and is responsible for overall leadership of the Campus Life Program. Corey has worked in housing and residential education at Augustana since 2007. Corey holds a B.A. in Sociology and Criminal Justice from Gonzaga University and an M.Ed. in Student Personnel Administration from Western Washington University.

 

Jeff VenekampJeff Venekamp

Senior Associate Director of Campus Life
605.274.4412
venekamp@augie.edu

Jeff serves as the Senior Associate Director of Campus Life and is responsible for oversight and leadership of First-Year Programs, Welcome Week, Volunteer Programs, and Student Engagement (clubs, organizations, and activities). Jeff has worked with student activities, orientation, and event management for the past 10 years at Augustana. Jeff holds a B.A. in Communication Studies from South Dakota State University.

 

Whitney BrownWhitney Brown

Associate Director of Campus Life
605.274.5215
wbrown@augie.edu

Whitney serves as the Associate Director of Campus Life and is responsible for oversight and leadership of Housing processes and logistics, as well as the residential education program for all upperclassmen (Residence Halls, Theme Houses, and Apartments). Whitney returns to Augustana College for fall 2014 after having spent almost two years at The School of the Art Institute of Chicago. Whitney holds a B.A. in Criminal Justice and Social Work from the University of South Florida and an M.S. in College Student Affairs and Conflict Resolution from Nova Souteastern University. Whitney rejoined the Augustana Campus Life staff in Fall 2014.

 

Michelle HarveyMichelle Harvey

Assistant Director of Campus Life (Student Engagement)
605.274.4041
mharvey@augie.edu

Michelle serves as an Assistant Director of Campus Life. Michelle works very closely with student engagement and activities, including UBG, Welcome Week, and Volunteer Programs. Michelle holds a B.A. in English Writing and Mathematics from Morningside College and an M.A. in College Student Development with a concentration in Student Affairs from Appalachian State University.

 

Tatjana DamjanovicTatjana Damjanovic

Campus Life Secretary
605.274.5215
damjanov@augie.edu

Tatjana has been the face and voice of the Campus Life suite since January 2010. Tatjana serves as support staff for Residential Education, Student Engagement, Housing, Welcome Week, First-Year Programs, Volunteer Programs, and Multicultural Programs.

 

Residence Hall Leadership

The following members of the Campus Life team are professional staff who reside in each of our residential communities and manage daily operations, supervise Viking Guide (VG), Peer Advisor (PA), and Community Advisor (CA) staffs, and serve as on-call emergency contacts for our campus community. Assistant Director areas of additional focus are indicated in parentheses after name and title.

Amanda MarburgerAmanda Marburger

Residence Hall Director
Bergsaker Hall
amarburger@augie.edu

 

Maggie Miller

Assistant Director of Campus Life (First-Year Programs)
Solberg Hall
memiller@augie.edu

 

Julia PriceJulia Price

Assistant Director of Campus Life (Off-Campus Programs)
Granskou Hall
jprice@augie.edu

 

Lindsey Roberts

Assistant Director of Campus Life (Community Development)
Stavig Hall
lroberts@augie.edu

 

Amanda Strenge

Residence Hall Director
East Hall
astrenge@augie.edu

 

Sara DamjanovicSara Damjanovic

Residence Hall Director
Tuve Hall
sdamjanovic@augie.edu