Meet the Staff

The Center for Campus Life is located in the Edith Mortensen Center, suite 119, just off of Student Street in the Morrison Commons. Our office is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Call 605.274.5215 or email us at campuslife@augie.edu.

Corey KoppCorey Kopp

Director of Campus Life
605.274.5215
corey.kopp@augie.edu

Corey serves as the Director of Campus Life and is responsible for overall leadership of the Campus Life Program. Corey has worked in housing and residential education at Augustana since 2007. Corey holds a B.A. in Sociology and Criminal Justice from Gonzaga University and an M.Ed. in Student Personnel Administration from Western Washington University.

Jeff VenekampJeff Venekamp

Senior Associate Director of Campus Life
605.274.4412
jeff.venekamp@augie.edu

Jeff serves as the Senior Associate Director of Campus Life and is responsible for leadership of the Residential Education team (Hall Directors, Viking Advisors and Viking Guides). Jeff has worked with residence life, student activities, orientation, and event management for the past 10 years at Augustana. Jeff holds a B.A. in Communication Studies from South Dakota State University.

Whitney BrownWhitney Brown

Associate Director of Campus Life
605.274.5215
whitney.brown@augie.edu

Whitney serves as the Associate Director of Campus Life and is responsible for oversight and leadership of Housing processes and logistics. Whitney has worked in residence life and housing operations since 2010. Whitney holds a B.A. in Criminal Justice and Social Work from the University of South Florida and an M.S. in College Student Affairs and Conflict Resolution from Nova Southeastern University.

Michelle HarveyMichelle Harvey

Associate Director of Campus Life
605.274.4041
michelle.harvey@augie.edu

Michelle serves as an Associate Director of Campus Life. Michelle works very closely with Welcome Week, Volunteer Programs, and Student Engagement (clubs, organizations, and activities). Michelle holds a B.A. in English Writing and Mathematics from Morningside College and an M.A. in College Student Development with a concentration in Student Affairs from Appalachian State University.

Laura Schmit

Program Assistant (Housing)
605.274.5215

Kaia Chambers

Program Assistant (Student Engagement)
605.274.5215

Residence Hall Leadership

The following members of the Campus Life team are professional staff who reside in each of our residential communities and manage daily operations, supervise Viking Guide (VG) and Viking Advisor (VA) staffs, and serve as on-call emergency contacts for our campus community.

Brent Olinger

Assistant Director of Campus Life
Bergsaker Hall

brent.olinger@augie.edu

Michelle Lisack

Assistant Director of Campus Life
Solberg Hall
michelle.lisack@augie.edu

Julia PriceJulia Price

Assistant Director of Campus Life
Granskou Hall
julia.price@augie.edu

Chance Simonton

Residence Hall Director
East Hall
chance.simonton@augie.edu

Cali DiOrio-Saye

Assistant Director of Campus Life
Stavig Hall
cali.dioriosaye@augie.edu

Tori Rehak

Residence Hall Director

Tuve Hall

tori.rehak@augie.edu