wbibar.jpg (18045 bytes)

design.jpg (3470 bytes)

button.jpg (1330 bytes)Web Design Tips
General
Basic Guide to Web Design http://www.interiorwebdesign.com/basic-guide-to-web-design
Creating Good Websites (Good site!) http://www.leafdigital.com/class/
Kerlins.net http://kerlins.net/bobbi/technology/webdesign/
Good, Bad, and Ugly http://www.greenwichlibrary.org/EXAMPLES.HTM
Web Pages That Suck http://www.webpagesthatsuck.com/
Doc Ozone's Web Design Resources http://www.ozones.com/bookmarkfiles/webdesign.html
Toorís Top 20 Design Tips http://www.graphic-design.com/Web/feature/tips.html
Web Design Critique http://www.graphic-design.com/Web/index.html

Cascading Style Sheets
CSS Zen Garden http://www.csszengarden.com/
CSS Tutorials (Good site!) http://www.w3schools.com/css/default.asp

Colors and Palettes
Safety Palette http://www.graphic-design.com/Web/index.html
Really Big's 216 Color Palette ttp://reallybig.com/visibone/lab/index.shtml

Templates
The Template Store http://www.thetemplatestore.com/
N-Vent http://www.n-vent.com/web-design-resources.html
Open Source Web Design ttp://www.oswd.org/designs/browse/ |
http://www.oswd.org/designs/favorites/

button.jpg (1330 bytes)Graphics and Backgrounds
Textures and Backgrounds
Texture Station http://www.nepthys.com/textures/
Absolute Background Textures http://www.grsites.com/textures/  

Photos
Photo Secrets http://www.photosecrets.com/links.stock.html
Gimp Savvy Photo Archive http://gimp-savvy.com/PHOTO-ARCHIVE/
Geek Philosopher Photo Archive http://geekphilosopher.com/MainPage/photos.htm  

Old-Picture.com http://old-picture.com  
SD Photobank http://www.photos.k12.sd.us  

Other
Lost in the Ozone http://www.ozones.com/
Celine's Original Graphics http://www.specialweb.com/original/
Van Why Design Graphics http://www.vanwhydesign.com/

Clipart
Microsoft Online Clipart http://office.microsoft.com/clipart/default.aspx?lc=en-us
Clip-art.com http://www.clip-art.com/index.php
Pics4Learning http://pics.tech4learning.com/
My Free Clipart http://www.myfreeclipart.com/
Strandís Clipart Websites http://www.angelfire.com/sd/clipartsites/
Web Clipart http://webclipart.about.com/?once=true&
Syruss.com animations http://www.syruss.com/
Free Images http://freeimages.com/
Barry's Clipart Server http://barrysclipart.com/
Kids'Domain http://www.kidsdomain.com/clip/

Intellectual property protection (with emphasis upon sharing)
Creative Commons Attribution License http://creativecommons.org/ | License page http://creativecommons.org/license/
Information about Creative Commons Licenses at Wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creative_Commons_licenses
Copyright Free and Public Domain Media Sources http://people.uwec.edu/koroghcm/public_domain.htm
Copyright Friendly http://copyrightfriendly.wikispaces.com

button.jpg (1330 bytes)Webmaster Resources
Geek Philosopher http://geekphilosopher.com/
Web Monkey
(Great site!) http://www.webmonkey.com/
Ruby on Rails http://www.rubyonrails.org/
HTML goodies http://www.htmlgoodies.com/
HTML Code Tutorial (Good site!) http://www.htmlcodetutorial.com/
Fixing your site with Dr. HTML http://www.fixingyourwebsite.com/drhtml.html  

Accessibility
WebXACT (formerly "Net Bobby") http://webxact.watchfire.com/

Counters
Site Counters http://www.rightstats.com/ecsignup.htm
Digits.com http://www.digits.com/create.html
Fast Counter Pro http://www.microsoft.com/smallbusiness/online/traffic-analysis/fast-counter-pro/detail.mspx

Site Promotion
Site Promotion Links http://pageresource.com/promorec/promhelp.htm
Search Engine Optimization http://pageresource.com/promorec/shelp.htm
Spider-Food Power Board http://forums.spider-food.net/

Free Online Website Builders
Webs http://www.webs.com/
Weebly http://www.weebly.com/
Jimdo http://www.jimdo.com
Wix http://www.wix.com/ (allows users to create free flash sites)
Yola http://www.yola.com/


Domain Registering and Hosting
AwardSpace http://www.awardspace.com
Dotster http://www.dotster.com/
Go Daddy http://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/default.asp
Dynamic DNS http://www.dyndns.com/
Network Solutions http://www.networksolutions.com
Electric Pulp http://www.electricpulp.com/
Angelfire http://angelfire.lycos.com/
Geocities http://geocities.yahoo.com/home/
Lycos Tripod http://www.tripod.lycos.com/
eBoard (online corkboard) http://www.eboard.com/


If you know of other sites you believe should be listed here, I encourage you to contact me at gray@augie.edu

smallpic.jpg (3907 bytes) Contact information: 
Sharon Gray, Instructional Technologist, 
Augustana College, 2001 Summit Ave., Sioux Falls, SD  57197
Sharon_Gray@wise.augie.edu, 605-274-4907 

Web-Based Instruction | Publications | Resumé | Curriculum Vitae | Family