Eric Wells
Department Chair
GSC 208

Marlys Vant Hul
Administrative Assistant
GSC 246a

Physics Department News Archive

May 20, 2007

Augustana College Graduation 2007.

Sioux Falls -- Six physics majors graduated from Augustana College today. The new graduates will pursue a variety of careers in medicine, engineering, mathematics, and other fields.

Three of the graduates completed their undergraduate work with honors. Amy Lueking of Sioux Falls, graduated Summa Cum Laude and will attend medical school this fall at the Sandford School of Medicine at the University of South Dakota. During her undergraduate career, Amy was named first alternate for the prestigious Rossing Physics Scholarship and was named to the NCC's all-academic soccar team multiple times. She received an Avera Health Systems Scholarship to attend medical school.

Mark Johnson completed the engineering dual-degree program Magna Cum Laude. He received a B.A. in physics from Augustana and a B.S. in civil engineering from Washington University in St. Louis.

Lucas Kramer of Fulda, Minnesota, also graduated Magna Cum Laude with a double major in physics and mathematics. He will attend graduate school in mathematics at Minnesota State University in Mankato.

Also completing their work this year were Heather Baxter, Mark Daly, and Gwen Fedderson.

Back to Physics News Archive




Augie homepage
Augie library

For questions/comments,
contact the webmaster

©  2014
Augustana College Physics Department

Department of Physics
Augustana College
2001 S Summit Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57197
Phone: 605 274 4710
Fax: 605 274 4492