Physics Department News Archive

November 2, 2004

Forty-Six Augustana Students Selected to Who's Who

SIOUX FALLS - The 2005 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 46 students from Augustana College who have been selected as outstanding campus leaders.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these Augustana students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and several foreign nations.

Augustana students selected are (physics students in bold):

Bethany Amundson, Richfield, MN
Ingrid Arneson, Cottonwood, MN
Leslie Baehr, Bakersfield, CA
Michael Bergan, Madison, SD
Kelsie Betsch, New Ulm, MN
Andrew Bleignier, Greeley, CO
Naomi Bray, Greenville, PA
Rebecca Breitag, Sioux Falls, SD
Sara Breuer, Hull, IA
Meghan Buyske, Shelby, MT
Amanda Conrad, Canton, SD
Tigist Cook, Alta, IA
Autumn Dockter, Beulah, ND
Andrew Ellsworth, Madison, SD
Eric Epling, Canton, SD
Andrew Fett, Grand Island, NE
Allison Fornander, Chappell, NE
Kellie Furman, Britton, SD
Alison Graf, Apple Valley, MN
Aaron Graumann, Sioux Falls, SD
Robert Heegel, Sioux Falls, SD
Fenecia Homan, Brandon, SD
Angie Hummel, Lakefield, MN
Jessica Iverson, Mantorville, MN
Nora Johnson, Dell Rapids, SD
Annmarie Kowalczyk, Ypsilanti, MI
Nicholas Kuhlman, St. James, MN
Tod Lacey, Flandreau, SD
Jason Leach, Sibley, IA
Marta Madsen, Lincoln, NE
Angela Mattke, Spicer, MN
Nicholas Milanovich, Dickinson, ND
Nicole Muenchow, Bloomington, MN
Andrew Neilson, Yankton, SD
Jennifer Onberg, Rosemount, MN
David Prowant, West Des Moines, IA
Jacob Quail, Volga, SD
Matthew Queen, Hotchkiss, CO
Andrew Reinartz, Sioux Falls, SD
Jennifer Sjuts, Fremont, NE
Margaret Spars, Sioux Falls, SD
Jaclyn Sutton, Brookings, SD
Laura Vogt, Magnolia, MN
Rita Von Seggern, Scribner, NE
Stacia Wagner, Sioux Falls, SD
Colleen Zimmerman, Sioux Falls, SD

Back to Physics News Archive