Augustana Choir Presents Home Concert

Augustana Choir Tour 2018

Event Details

Date: March 23, 2018

Times: 7:30 p.m.

Location: Our Savior's Lutheran Church

Ticket Info: $15 for adults | $10 for seniors (65+) | Free for students K-12 and Augustana students and faculty with ID

Purchase tickets

Following its spring break tour with stops in Wyoming, Colorado, Nebraska, Iowa and South Dakota, The Augustana Choir will present a home concert at 7:30 p.m. on Friday, March 23, at Our Savior's Lutheran Church in Sioux Falls. Dr. Paul Nesheim will conduct. 

Tickets are $15 for adults, $10 for seniors (65+) and are free for students K-12 and those with a valid Augie ID. Tickets are available at

Tour concerts are presented at no charge. A free-will offering may be taken.

The following locations are part of the tour:

The Augustana Choir's singers bring sacred choral music of the highest caliber to people around the region, nation and world under the direction of Dr. Paul Nesheim as associate professor of music and director.

The Choir's tour repertoire will include F. Melius Christiansen's "Psalm 50" (in its rarely heard entirety), sacred selections by William Byrd, Karl Henrich Graun and Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck and more. Augustana alumnus Kyle Pederson's "Let All With Life and Breath" will be featured, as will selections featuring guest artist Dr. Brian Hanegan (on saxophone) on "Deep River" and "Georgia on My Mind."

View a short preview from their practice.

The Augustana Choir

Members of The Augustana Choir who will tour in March 2018 include: 

Soprano I

  • Carly Donald ’19, St. Louis Park, Minnesota
  • Hope Downey ’19, Sioux Falls
  • Abby Hatch ’18, Sioux Falls
  • Taylor Mileham ’19, Brookings, South Dakota
  • Sara Roder ’18, Le Mars, Iowa
  • Joscelyn Schipper ’19, Le Mars, Iowa
  • Elizabeth Schlenker ’19, Sioux Falls
  • Noelle Starnes 19, Sioux Falls

Soprano II

  • Carli Bollin ’19, Le Mars, Iowa
  • Reid Hunhoff ’19, Yankton, South Dakota
  • Amy Hurley ’20, Canton, South Dakota
  • Caitlin Janssen ’18, Mason City, Iowa
  • Megan Kipfer ’19, Morton, Minnesota
  • Katy Price ’19, Merrill, Iowa
  • Alison Rollag ’18, Sioux Falls
  • Kailee Versteeg ’19, Sioux Falls
  • Laura Wilsey ’18, Rapid City, South Dakota

Tenor I

  • Drew Gertsch ’20, Sturgis, South Dakota
  • Duy Nguyen ’20, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Cole Tessendorf ’21, Columbus, Nebraska
  • Caleb Timmerman ’21, Aberdeen, South Dakota

Tenor II

  • Cameron Jensen ’19, Owatonna, Minnesota
  • Connor McAninch ’21, Des Moines, Iowa
  • Brock Morgan ’18, Pipestone, Minnesota
  • Coleman Peterson ’20, Tea, South Dakota

Alto I

  • Maddie Antonson ’19, Beresford, South Dakota
  • Jessa Kack ’18, Montevideo, Minnesota
  • Tabitha Merkle ’19, Fayette, Iowa
  • Marlee Nicholson ’19, Storm Lake, Iowa
  • Lindsey Nielsen ’20, Rapid City, South Dakota
  • Kjersti Olson ’21, Lake City, Iowa
  • Lauren Sandison ’21, Spirit Lake, Iowa
  • Katie Wright ’20, Brandon, South Dakota

Alto II

  • Shannon Dancler ’20, Tea, South Dakota
  • Katie Eliason ’18, Madison, South Dakota
  • Ashlyn Himley ’20, Brookings, South Dakota
  • Alex Johnson ’19, Sioux Falls
  • Alaana Larson-Sachariason ’19, Montevideo, Minnesota
  • Emily Marotz ’20, Brookings, South Dakota
  • Stacie Soderstrom ’19, Black Hawk, South Dakota
  • Jadyn Ulrich ’19, Harrisburg, South Dakota

Bass I

  • Mason Blue ’21, Sioux Falls
  • Mark Christenson ’19, Huron, South Dakota
  • Jonah Kistenmacher ’19, Holstein, Iowa
  • Lucas Praeuner ’18, Norfolk, Nebraska

Bass II

  • Erik Rossing ’19, Sioux Falls
  • Teague Schultz ’21, Lakefield, Minnesota
  • CJ Theis ’21, Redwood Falls, Minnesota
  • Jacob Toso ’20, Canton, South Dakota
  • Ben Trenne ’18, Grand Forks, North Dakota
  • Streeter Woods ’21, Rapid City, South Dakota