Senators Chosen for Augustana Student Association

SIOUX FALLS – Augustana students on Wednesday elected their representatives to the Augustana Student Association (ASA) for 2008-2009.

ASA is the student government of Augustana College. ASA works in cooperation with the administration, faculty, staff, and Board of Trustees of the College to confront issues ranging from academic accreditation to buildings and grounds. ASA oversees several programming arms including Concert and Lecture, the Union Board of Governors, New Student Orientation, and Viking Days.

Senators elected Wednesday and the constituencies they represent:

Freshman class: Derek True, Fairmont, MN, and Jordan Mertes, Sioux Falls.

Sophomore class: Maisie Eickhoff, Fordyce, NE; Zach Ludens, Parker, SD; Chris Rallis, Sioux Falls; Joel Thompson, Sioux Falls.

Junior class: Ian Blue, Sioux Falls; Kayla Graber, Hurley, SD; David Missal, Forest City, IA; Phil Mulder, Volga, SD.

Senior class: Heather Barthelman, Sioux Falls; Dane Bloch, Balaton, MN; Tyler Crissman, Sioux Falls; Garrett Larson, Rochester, MN.

Solberg Hall: Jake Bury, Sioux Falls.

Bergsaker Hall: Erik Nyberg, Sioux Falls.

Granskou Hall: Blake Thompson, Sioux Falls.

Stavig Hall: Nathan Dehnert, Austin, TX.

Tuve Hall: Jessica Pierson, Saint Clair, MN.

Apartment living: Alex Johnson, Storden, MN.

Theme houses: Maggie Van Bockern, Sioux Falls.

Off-campus: Dirk Tedmon, Sioux Falls.

Bruce Conley
Director of News Information
Phone: 605.274.5526
Fax: 605.274.4903