Forty-Five Augustana Students Selected to Who’s Who

SIOUX FALLS – Forty-five Augustana students are included in the 2009 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,000 institutions of higher learning across the country.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934. Representing Augustana are:

Jennifer Anderson
North Branch, MN
Cole Fricke
Alpha, MN
Jessica Mootz
Sioux Falls, SD

Ellen Andrews
Bancroft, NE

Alexander George
Sisseton, SD
Bailey Morris
Faribault, MN
Elizabeth Baker
Hermosa, SD
Nicholas Gjorvad
Marshall, MN
Zachary Morris
Sioux Falls, SD
Laura Biggins
Laporte, CO
Johanna Gronewold
Madelia, MN
Ashley Pike
Jackson, MN
Jonna Brost
Sartell, MN
Matthew Haar
Sioux Falls, SD
Amy Puthoff
Hartford, SD
Andrew Brynjulson
Sioux Falls, SD
Joseph Hallenbeck
Rapid River, MI
Ryan Rank
Rochester, MN
Molly Buyske
Helena, MT
Lisa Hoegh
Byron, MN
Angela Shubert
Crookston, MN
Lauren Cartmill
Overland Park, KS
Amy Jorgensen Caselli 
Sioux Falls, SD
Laura Sova
Sioux Falls, SD
Daniel Day
Vermillion, SD 
Marit Karbowski
Shoreview, MN
Melissa St Aubin
Marshall, MN
Betsy Deering
Savage, MN
Kara Kingma
Hawarden, IA
Adam Strenge
Sioux Falls, SD
Jason Donnelly
Elk Point, SD
Mark Leemkuil
Spirit Lake, IA
Nathan Strenge
Rice, MN
Elizabeth Dyce
Ghent, MN
Jennapher Lunde
Watertown, SD
Luke Tatge
Benson, MN
Sara Eiesland
Brandon, SD
Braedan McCluskey
Hendricks, MN
Regan Tekavec
Colorado Springs, CO
Elizabeth Ekeland
Brookings, SD
Caroline Merriman
Sioux Falls, SD
Amanda Tomlinson
Omaha, NE
Clara Fisher
Sioux Falls, SD
Brenin Molden
Montevideo, MN
Jason Whiting
Sioux Falls, SD

Inspired by Lutheran scholarly tradition and the liberal arts, Augustana provides an education of enduring worth that challenges the intellect, fosters integrity and integrates faith with learning and service in a diverse world.

Bruce Conley
Director News Information
Phone: 605.274.5526
Fax: 605.274.4903