Augustana Musicians Chosen for SD Inter-Collegiate Band

SIOUX FALLS, SD – Seventeen members of the Augustana Band have been chosen to perform in the 2010 South Dakota Inter-Collegiate Band.

The Augustana delegation will join students from eight other South Dakota universities and colleges to perform at the 2010 South Dakota High School All-State Band Convention to be held in Watertown.

The 2010 Inter-Collegiate Band Concert will be held at Watertown High School at 11:00 a.m. Friday March 26.

The band will be conducted by Dr. Myron Welch, director of band emeritus from the University of Iowa.

The participating students from Augustana are:

  • Collin Block ’13, trumpet, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Christopher Borchardt ’12, saxophone, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Trevor Carlson ’13, string bass, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Emily Eichele ’13, French horn, Driscoll, ND
  • Christopher Haak ’11, bassoon, Urbandale, IA
  • Micah Jastram ’10, percussion, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Michael King ’11, oboe, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Brianna Larsen ’12, French horn, Tea, SD
  • Cathy Martin ’11, euphonium, Monument, CO
  • Mackenzie McKeithan ’13, clarinet, Box Elder, SD
  • Allison Michaelis ’11, clarinet, Canby, MN
  • Todd Mulder ’11, French horn, Worthing, SD
  • Alexis Preheim ’13, trombone, Chamberlain, SD
  • Elizabeth Reid ’10, trumpet, Brandon, SD
  • Jason Roseth ’11, trombone, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Michael Seeley ’13, euphonium, Spencer, IA
  • Emily Thornton ’10, flute, Sioux Falls, SD


Bruce Conley
Director, News Information
Phone: 605.274.5526
Fax: 605.274.4903