Student Congregation Leadership Team in Place for 2010-11

SIOUX FALLS, SD – The leadership team for Augustana’s Chapel of Reconciliation Student Congregation has been named for 2010-2011.

The Augustana Student Congregation (South Dakota Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America) gathers regularly in the Chapel of Reconciliation. Students manage the worship and ministry of the congregation. The campus pastor coordinates worship and student leadership and is available for counsel, encouragement, and support.

Each spring, students are invited to apply for paid positions that coordinate the work of the student congregation. The congregation then elects a president from among the staff who leads during the following academic year.

Student Congregation Leadership Team



Nicole Lauck (Corsica, SD)
Kayla Rockwell (Sioux Falls)
Outreach Team Leaders

Jennifer Grothe (Brandon, SD)

Abby Haubrich (Rock Valley, IA)

Music Directors

Noelle Harris (St. Cloud, MN)

Laura Ayres (Sioux Falls)

Faith Fest Chair Rachel Hurley (Canton, SD)
Service Hannah Miller (Mankato, MN)
Service and Learning Together
(SALT) Liaison
Dillon DeBoer (Dell Rapids, SD)
Publicity Brooke DeJong (Eden Prairie, MN)
Faith Fest Committee Sydney Ipina (Rochester, MN)
Koinonia Alaina Heiskary (Lino Lakes, MN)
Faith & Learning Michael Seeley (Spencer, IA)
CIA (Catholics in Action) Becky Joerger (Henning, MN)


Bruce Conley
Director, News Information
Phone: 605.274.5526
Fax: 605.274.4903