Get to Know the Class of 2019

Move In Day 2015

Members of the Augustana Class of 2019 arrived on campus on Sunday. The freshmen come from 18 states and 16 countries around the world.

Augustana to Launch New English Language Center on Campus

Augustana English Language Center

The new English Language Center on campus will enable more students from around the globe to achieve their dreams of higher education. Once launched in Fall 2016, the Center will serve academically qualified students who need to grow their English language skills before beginning their American college careers.

Eighteen Students Earn Sophomore Honors

Sophomore Honors

During the opening celebration on Sept. 1, Augustana will honor 18 rising juniors who have been selected to receive the prestigious Sophomore Honors Award.

Augustana Announces New Office of Graduate and Continuing Education, Names South Dakota Native Dr. Jerry Jorgensen Associate VP

Dr. Jerry Jorgensen leads Augustana's Academic Affairs office and graduate and continuing education initiatives.

In his new role, Jorgensen will provide leadership to Augustana’s existing graduate and continuing education programs and also facilitate the development and implementation of new programming. Working alongside faculty, staff and Augustana’s new Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Jorgensen will work to build collaborative educational programming with businesses, healthcare, education and other organizations throughout the region.

'Augie 365' Video: Meet Morgan, Class of 2017

Augie 365 Video Series

Students reflect on their experiences throughout the academic year in "Augie 365," an online video series. 

Meet Morgan Sorensen, a sophomore biochemistry major from Sioux Falls.