Seven Inducted into German Honor Society

Seven Augustana students have been inducted into the Eta Delta chapter of Delta Phi Alpha, the German National Honor Society.

The following students were recognized for the excellence and achievement in the German language, and in Germanic culture and literature:

  • Valerie Scott, Gettysburg, S.D.
  • Zachari Wilson, Rapid City, S.D.
  • Rabecca Pruitt, Gettysburg, S.D.
  • Brooke DeJong, Eden Prairie, Minn.
  • Jordan Erkens, Sartell, Minn.
  • Kristen Meidinger, Colton, S.D.
  • Jami Reller, Sunburg, Minn.

Delta Phi Alpha seeks to recognize excellence in the study of German and to provide an incentive for higher scholarship. The Society aims to promote the study of the German language, literature, and civilization and endeavors to emphasize those aspects of German life and culture that are of universal value and that contribute to man's eternal search for peace and truth. Augustana College's chapter, Eta Delta, was installed on December 28, 1968; the faculty advisor is Dr. Stephan Lhotzky.

Pictured above: LEFT TO RIGHT: Valerie Scott, Zach Wilson, Rabecca Pruitt, Brooke DeJong, Jordan Erkens and Jami Reller. NOT PICTURED: Kristen Meidinger.

Kelly Sprecher
Director of Communications & Media Relations