Alumni, Professor Nominated for YWCA Tribute to Women Awards

Six alumni and one professor have been nominated for the Sioux Falls YWCA Tribute to Women Awards, honors that recognize local women who have made exemplary contributions in the workplace and in the community.

The 2012 YWCA Tribute to Women Awards will be presented on Thursday, March 29, at the Washington Pavilion.

The nominees with Augustana ties include:

  • Amy Benda '89, Sioux Falls Area CASA Program
  • Terryl Cadwell '75, U.S. Probation / Pretrial Services
  • Kendra Gottsleben '10, Sanford School of Medicine Center for Disabilities
  • Stephanie Judson '95, South Dakota Community Foundation
  • Lisa Norris '89, Explorer Elementary School, Harrisburg
  • Stacy Soldatke '05, Home Federal Bank
  • Jaciel Keltgen, assistant professor of business administration, Augustana College

The Tribute to Women event will honor 67 women in the categories of Banking and Finance, Education, Executive Leadership, Government and Law, Healthcare and Science, Nonprofit and Human Services, Professions, Sales and Marketing, the Sylvia Henkin Mentoring Award and Tomorrow’s Leader.

View the complete list of nominees.