Mary Moline Wins Augie Pride Award

Mary Moline, office coordinator for the Nursing Department, is the recipient of the 2010 “Augie Pride” Award, an annual award recognizing exceptional service by an Augustana employee.

Biology Professor Named Associate Academic Dean

Dr. Michael Wanous, associate professor of biology and faculty member at Augustana College since 1997, has been appointed Associate Academic Dean. He is currently serving as chair of the Natural Science Division.

Prieb Receives Alumni Achievement Award

While speaking at the Augustana Thought Leader Forum on Friday, April 23, Laurel Prieb '77 received the Augustana Alumni Achievement Award. Prieb is the Vice President of Western Operations for Major League Baseball.

Sioux Falls Junior Elected President of ASA

Joel Thompson, a business administration and government/international affairs major, has been elected president of the Augustana Student Association (ASA) for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Augustana Students Sweep Research Competition

Augustana students Jared Soundy and Marissa Kern won outstanding undergraduate poster citations at the South Dakota Academy of Science meeting April 10 in Spearfish, SD.