Augustana Names 27 Sophomore Honors Award Recipients

Augustana University recognizes the 2016 Sophomore Honors Award Recipients

Augustana University recognized the 2016 Sophomore Honors Award recipients at Opening Convocation on Tuesday – a ceremony marking the official beginning of the academic year.

Augustana honored 27 rising juniors with the prestigious Sophomore Honors Award during the University's Opening Convocation ceremony on Tuesday, Aug. 30.

The Sophomore Honors Award recognizes representatives of the preceding sophomore class who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at an early stage of their college career. Sophomore Honors are awarded to students who have earned a GPA of 3.9 or higher by the end of their sophomore year and are on their way to achieving summa cum laude status.

The 2016 Sophomore Honors Award winners are:

  • Courtney Almendinger, Sioux Falls
  • Lucas Bartl, Aberdeen, South Dakota
  • Emma Behling, Albert Lea, Minnesota
  • Jacob Blank, Gretna, Nebraska
  • Michael Brandt, Rochester, Minnesota
  • Breanna Burklund, Omaha, Nebraska
  • Brooklyn DeVries, Sioux Falls
  • Kathryn Eliason, Madison, South Dakota
  • Katelyn Graber, Hurley, South Dakota
  • Kirby Hora, Sioux Falls
  • Britt Jacobsen, Sioux Falls
  • Chase Klingaman, Mitchell, South Dakota
  • Kayla Knutson, Hurley, South Dakota
  • Austin Krohnke, West Des Moines, Iowa
  • Carl Lang, Lennox, South Dakota
  • Tia McKillip, Dell Rapids, South Dakota
  • Alexander Meyer, Sioux Falls
  • Joshua Reider, Crooks, South Dakota
  • Reed Ritterbusch, Sheridan, Wyoming
  • Haley Schoenecker, Apple Valley, Minnesota
  • Leah Seivert, Sibley, Iowa
  • Abigail Sell, Brookings, South Dakota
  • Sophia Silverman, Hermosa Beach, California
  • Summer Smith, Hartford, South Dakota
  • Rostyslav Snizhko, Harrisburg, South Dakota
  • Coley Stoller, Madison, South Dakota
  • Matthew Wagner, Sioux Falls