Bush logo

Home page

Brief summary

Proposal

People

Implementation

RFPs Year 3

Events

Links

Faculty Development Grant

from the Bush Foundation

Nov 2002 - Nov 2005

Augustana College
Sioux Falls, SD


People
related to the administration of the
Faculty Development Grant

Richard Hanson
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College
until 1 June 2005, then President of Waldorf College
Project Director of this grant
Office: Administration Building
E-mail: rhanson@augie.edu

John Bylma
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College, June-Dec 2004
Office: Administration Building
E-mail: bylsma@wise.augie.edu

Bob Kiner
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College, June 2005 - present
Office: Administration Building
Project Director of this grant, June 2005 - present
E-mail: kiner@augie.edu

Arlen Viste
Faculty Development Coordinator
(part time)
Professor Emeritus
Office: Gilbert Science Center, Chemistry
Viste web page
E-mail: viste@augie.edu

Karin Lindell
Administrative Assistant of this grant
(part time)
Office: Humanities Center
E-mail: klindell@augie.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Geoffrey Dipple served on the Faculty Development Committee until Aug 2003
Office: Madsen Center, History
E-mail: dipple@augie.edu

Karen Dorn served on the Faculty Development Committee until August 2004
Office: Gilbert Science Center, Nursing
E-mail: dorn@augie.edu

Mark Hallenbeck served on the Faculty Development Committee Sept 2003-July 2004
Office: Madsen Center, Education
E-mail: hallenbe@wise.augie.edu

Sharon Gray
Instructional Technologist
Office: Madsen Center
E-mail: gray@augie.edu

Dennis Larson
Assessment and Evaluation
Served July 2004 - present
Director of Assessment
May 2005 - present
Office: Madsen Center, Psychology
E-mail: larson@wise.augie.edu

John Clementson
Director of Assessment
Served 2003-June 2004
Office: Madsen Center, Education
E-mail: clements@augie.edu

Susan Hatfield
Department of Communication Studies and
Assessment Coordinator
Winona State University
Winona, MN 55987
E-mail: SHatfield@winona.edu
Consultant and External Evaluator for the Faculty Development Grant at Augustana College

John Bart
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of General Education
Office: Humanities Center, Communication/Theatre,
and Administration Building
Assessment responsibilities include managing section 1 of the Faculty Development grant,
July 2004 - May 2005.
E-mail: bart@augie.edu

Dianne Hammrich
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office: Administration Building
E-mail: dhammric@augie.edu

Carol Spillum
Director of Business Operations
Office: Administration Building
E-mail: cspillum@augie.edu

Christina Salem
Campus Grant Writer
Office: Administration Building
E-mail: csalem@augie.edu
 


Home

Last updated