39 Students Named to Prestigious 'Who’s Who' List

Thirty-nine Augustana students are included in the 2011 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,800 institutions of higher learning across the country.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934. Representing Augustana are:

  • Jonathan Ask, Dunnell, Minn.
  • Laura Ayres, Spirit Lake, Iowa
  • Noel Bentele, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • MacKenzie Beukelman, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Cassandra Carlson, Moorhead, Iowa
  • Joseph Clark, Rochester, Minn.
  • Gates Cook, Fremont, Neb.
  • Danielle Doran, Rapid City, S.D.
  • Megan Doyle, Alexandria, S.D.
  • Heidi Dreyer, Fenton, Iowa
  • Carli Ellwein, Frederick, S.D.
  • Spencer Ferrell, Yankton, S.D.
  • Justin Grassmeyer, Omaha, Neb.
  • Jessica Hendricks, Ralston, Neb.
  • Albert Her Many Horses, Rosebud, S.D.
  • Kimberly Hibma, Worthington, Minn.
  • John Hokanson, Cottonwood, Minn.
  • Brady Holm, Fairmont, Minn.
  • Rachael Hoogendoorn, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Samuel Hopewell, Yankton, S.D.
  • Rachel Hurley, Canton, S.D.
  • Bethany Jochim, Pierre, S.D.
  • Kimberly Kohlhof, Redwood Falls, Minn.
  • Nicole Lauck, Corsica, S.D.
  • Marin MacIver, Box Elder, S.D.
  • Jamie Martin, Valley City, N.D.
  • Adam McCarlson, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Sarah Peanasky, Faribault, Minn.
  • Elizabeth Reid, Brandon, S.D.
  • Kayla Rockwell, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Natalie Ronning, Rapid City, S.D.
  • Nicholle Sogn, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Britta Stadem, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Martha Stai, Inwood, Iowa
  • Marin Stensgaard, Rapid City, S.D.
  • Kyle Tamminga, Rochester, Minn.
  • Joel Thompson, Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Katelyn Tobin, Eden Prairie, Minn.
  • Ashley Weber, Cold Spring, Minn.

Media Inquiries: Contact Jill Wilson, public relations and communications strategist.

Share this Page