

## Proclamation

WHEREAS, the Augustana University baseball team had a historic winning season finishing with a 52-9 overall record—the most wins in the University's program history—including victories in the 2018 NSIC Conference Championship, the 2018 Central Region Tournament, and the 2018 NCAA Division II College World Series Championship;

WHEREAS, the Augustana University baseball team admirably represented Sioux Falls, South Dakota, to the nation both on and off the field;

WHEREAS, the Augustana University baseball coaching staff of Coach Tim Huber, Assistant Coach Mark Moriarty, and Graduate Assistant Max Casper provided encouragement, wisdom, and leadership to their student athletes;

WHEREAS, Sioux Falls native Tyler Mitzel was named the 2018 NCAA Division II College World Series Most Valuable Player;

WHEREAS, the Augustana University baseball team comprised of Dalton Allen, Sam Baier, Lucas Barry, Jordan Barth, Jacob Blank, Darek Bornemeier, Michael Brandt, Tanner Brown, Thomas Bruss, Jared Campbell, Clay Collison, Nate Crossman, Brody Curtiss, Derek Dahlke, Holden Daum, Adam Durfee, Jasper Elfrink, David Flattery, Evan Furst, Alex Gauer, Aaron Hanson, Bjorn Hanson, Nick Hanson, Ryan Helgeson, Trent Herman, Carter Howell, Riley Johnson, Aiden Ladd, Joey Larson, Tiegen Lindner, Jonas Lovin, Josiah Lovin, Taten Lyngstad, Ryan Menssen, Tyler Mitzel, JT Mix, Ryan Nickel, Austin Orvis, Josh Peterson, Zach Reeg, Jed Schmidt, Michael Schoettmer, Ford Schroeder, Caleb Stratmoen, Michael Svozil, Carter Wevik, Christian Cruz, Ben Moran, and Lucas Wylie are the 2018 NCAA Division II College World Series Champions;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Paul TenHaken, Mayor of the City of Sioux Falls, do hereby proclaim June 4, 2018, as:

## AUGUSTANA UNIVERSITY BASEBALL CHAMPIONS' DAY

in Sioux Falls.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Seal of the City of Sioux Falls to be affixed this 4th day of June, 2018.

Paul TenHaken, Mayor