Join us on a variety of outdoor programs! All Augustana students, faculty and staff can bring up to 2 outside guests to any event. Family and furry friends are always welcome!

Sign up for Augie Outdoor Program events here:

These sign up will be available starting at least one week prior to event. Click on link

  • Slacklining - Campus Green near FSC - Wednesday, September 1 at 1pm (Free) - No sign up
  • Intro to AOP - Elmen Center room 230 - Thursday, September 2 at 6pm (Free) - No sign up
  • Hiking - Newton Hills State Park - Friday, September 3 at 4pm Fac/Staff, 6pm Students (Free but $8 per vehicle to park with out pass)
  • Rock Climbing and Kick Off BBQ - Palisades State Park - Saturday, September 4 at 10am (Free but $8 per vehicle to park with out pass)
  • Fishing - Outdoor Campus - Wednesday, September 8 at 6pm (Free)
  • Hiking - Great Bear Rec Area - Thursday, September 9 at 4pm Fac/Staff, 6pm Students (Free)
  • Lake Day at Lake Alvin - Sunday, September 12 at 3pm - (Free)
  • Disk Golf - Tuthill Park - Tuesday, September 14 at 6pm - (Free)
  • Bike Ride - Augie Campus - Wednesday, September 15 at 4pm - (Free)
  • Night Hike - Good Earth State Park - Tuesday, September 21 at 9pm - (Free but costs $8 per vehicle to park without a pass)
  • Trap Shooting - Crooks Gun Range - Wednesday, September 22 at 4pm - (Free)
  • Rock Climbing - Palisades State Park - Saturday, September 25 at 4pm Fac/Staff and 6pm Students - (Free but costs $8 per vehicle to park without a pass)
  • Hiking - Good Earth State Park - Tuesday, September 28 at 4pm Fac/Staff and 6pm Students (Free but costs $8 per vehicle without a pass)
  • Kayaking - The Outdoor Campus - Tuesday, October 5 at 6pm (Free)
  • Rock Climbing - Palisades - Wednesday, October 6 at 4pm Fac/Staff and 6pm Students (Free but costs $8 per vehicle without a pass)
  • Hiking - Fall Leaf Hike - Saturday, October 16 at 2pm Fac/Staff and 4pm Students (Free but costs $8 per vehicle without a pass)
  • Bouldering - Climberz - Wednesday, October 20 at 6pm - $10 per person

 

See our 2021-22 calendars below for dates, times, and locations:

  • 2021-2022 School Year