Student Senate

The following ASA Senators work to represent the student body throughout the year and help to address student concerns and enhance the Augustana experience. 

Executive Committee

Courtney Chrystal

President

Junior

Dakota Dunes, SD

cechrystal19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

Mekhi Moore

Vice President

Junior

Woodbury, MN

mmmore19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

Gedion Alemayehu

Treasurer + Finance Committee Chair

Junior

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

gaalemayehu19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

Sara Alhasnawi

Secretary

Junior

_____

snalhasnawi18@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

Zach Jansen

Technical Director

Junior

Omaha, NE

zwjansen19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Curriculum Committee

Megan Richardson

Sophomore Senator + Curriculum Committee Chair

Sioux Falls, SD

mjrichardson20@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Slater Dixon

Sophomore Senator

_____

sjdixon20@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Annie Johnston

Freshman Senator

Sioux Falls, SD

aljohnston21@ole.augie.edu
 

 

 

 

Britney Thong Sing Yi

Asian Student Organization Senator

_____

bthongsingyi19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Leah Olson

Augie Access Senator

_____

lolson20@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Co-Curriculum Committee

Lauren Teller

Sophomore Senator + Co-Curriculum Chair

Sioux Falls, SD

lbteller20@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Ellie Holmes

Senior Senator

Brandon, SD

eholmes18@ole.augie.edu
 

 

 

 

Tatiana Chance

At-Large Senator

____

tmchance19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Sheldon Jensen

Junior Senator 

Owatonna, MN

sljensen18@ole.augie.edu
 

 

 

 

Ashley Elston

Sophomore Senator

Rapid City, SD

aeelston20@ole.augie.edu


 

 

 


Finance Committee

Cooper Benning

Junior Senator

Sioux Falls, SD

cjbenning19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Harley Tran

International Senator

Vietnam

httran19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Annaliese Wagers

Freshman Senator

Wausau, WI

arwagers21@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Housing and Dining Committee

Brayden Harris

At-Large Senator + Chair

Brandon, SD

bdharris18@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Zach Pandorf

Sophomore Senator

Sioux Falls, SD

zgpandorf20@ole.augie.edu

 
 
 
 

Noah Hovorka

Senior Senator

Harrisburg, SD

nahovorka18@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Laura Hartke

At-Large Senator

Fairmont, MN

lehartke18@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

Laura Garcia Lopez

Freshman International Senator

Burgos, Spain

lgarcialopez21@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 
 

Human and Public Relations Committee

John Walker

Senior Senator + Chair

Sioux Falls, SD

jrwalker18@ole.augie.edu

 
 
 
 
Andrew Struck

Adult Learner Senator

Sioux Falls, SD

astruck@augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Onajite Taire

International Senator

Lagos, Nigeria

otaire18@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Raena Brendtro

Junior Senator

_____

rmbrendtro19@ole.augie.edu

 

 

 

 

Nene Ndukwo

African Student Union Senator

______

nendukwo20@ole.augie.edu