Board of Trustees

The Augustana University Board of Trustees sets policy and manages the business and academic affairs of the University. The Board selects and assesses the performance of the President and with the President, establishes, maintains and upholds the mission, core values and vision of the University. It is ultimately responsible for fiscal management and academic programming and ensures the well-being of the faculty, students and staff of the University.

Trustees serve on committees established by the Board. They include Academic Affairs, Student Life, Financial Management, Institutional Resources (Advancement and Enrollment), Governance and Nominating.

Trustees are elected every December by delegates to the annual meeting of the Augustana College Association. They may serve up to four, three-year terms. Meetings are normally held on campus in September, December and April. Trusteeship is an exciting, rewarding and demanding experience that requires time, commitment, and intellectual energy.

Following are the Augustana University Board of Trustees.

Tom Davis '83Tom Davis '83, Chair
President and CEO
Primary Surgical, Inc.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Jim Odland '77James Odland '77, Vice Chair
VP & Managing Counsel
Thrivent Financial
Minneapolis, Minnesota


Jill Weber Aanenson '93Jill Weber Aanenson '93
Scientific Consulting, Inc.
Freeman, South Dakota


Brittany Dardis '15Brittany Dardis '15
Young Trustee

Sales Support Coordinator
Intertec International
Phoenix, Arizona

Steven Dronen '80Steven Dronen '80
Retired President & CEO
Restoration Systems, Inc.
Chaska, Minnesota


Paul O. Harmel '72Paul Harmel '72
Retired CEO
Lifetouch, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minnesota


Rickard Hedeby '83Rickard Hedeby ‘83
Intertec International
Phoenix, Arizona


Emil Her Many Horses '79Emil Her Many Horses '79
Associate Curator
Smithsonian Institute, National Museum of the American Indian
Washington, D.C.

Dr. H. Gene Hoyme '72Dr. Gene Hoyme '72
Medical Director, Sanford Children’s Genomic Medicine Consortium,
and Senior Advisor, Center for Applied Genetics & Genomic Medicine
The University of Arizona College of Medicine
Tucson, Arizona

Don Karras '76Don Karras '76
Retired VP of Taxes
Newmont Mining Corp., CO
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Melinda Keith '89Melinda Keith Snell '89
Senior Director, Customer Experience
Hunter Douglas
Denver, Colorado


John Lust '90John Lust '90
Interstate Auto Group
Lincoln, Nebraska


Lois Van Dam Martin '85Lois Martin '85
Mortenson Company
Minneapolis, Minnesota


Pat McAdaragh '81Pat McAdaragh '81
President and CEO
Burnsville, Minnesota


Ron MoquistRonald Moquist
Retired President & CEO
Raven Industries
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Kristine O'Connell, '79Kristine O'Connell '79
Woods, Fuller, Shultz & Smith, P.C.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Dr. Mike Olson '72Dr. Mike Olson '72
Family Practice Physician
Sanford Health
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Laurel Prieb '77Laurel Prieb '77
Major League Baseball
New York, New York


Keith SeversonKeith Severson '79
CPA and Partner
Eide Bailly, LLP
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Nancy Oviatt Titze '83Nancy Oviatt Titze '83
Green Roby Oviatt LLP
Watertown, South Dakota


Debby VanderWoudeDebby VanderWoude
Civic Volunteer
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Kathy WalshKathy Walsh
Civic Volunteer
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Rev. Dr. Greg Wilcox '78Rev. Greg Wilcox '78
VP for Mission Effectiveness
Evangelical Lutheran Good Samaritan Society
Sioux Falls, South Dakota


Todd M. WilliamsTodd M. Williams
Sr. Managing Director
Dillon Kane Group
Chicago, Illinois