Academic Affairs Office

Augustana Administration Building

As the center for academic programs at Augustana, the Office of Academic Affairs provides a wide array of services and information, including:

The Academic Affairs Division at Augustana is led by Dr. Colin Irvine, Executive Vice President and Provost. The Office is located on the second floor of the Administration Building. Parking is available in the Visitor parking lot at 29th and Summit Avenue.

Office of Academic Affairs
Augustana University
2001 S Summit Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57197

Phone: 605.274.5417 or 800.727.2844
Fax: 605.274.4450


Colin IrvineDr. Colin Irvine
Provost & Executive Vice President
B.A., Carroll College
M.A., University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., Marquette University
605.274.5417
colin.irvine@augie.edu


Mark BlackburnMark Blackburn
Dean of Students
605.274.4124
mark.blackburn@augie.edu


Dr. Mitchell KinsingerDr. Mitchell Kinsinger
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
B.A., Wheaton College
M.Div., Western Theological Seminary
Ph.D., The University of Iowa
605.274.4724
mitch.kinsinger@augie.edu


Karen MadsenKaren Madsen
Director of Academic Operations
605.274.4042
karen.madsen@augie.edu
 


Jay Kahl Dr. Jay Kahl
Assistant Vice Provost for Assessment and Academic Excellence
605.274.4190
jay.kahl@augie.edu
 


Joni KruegerJoni Krueger
Registrar & Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs
605.274.4037
joni.krueger@augie.edu
 


Billie Streufert

Billie Streufert
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success & Engagement
605.274.4123
billie.streufert@augie.edu
 

Dr. Joel Johnson

Dr. Joel Johnson
Chair, Social Science Division and Professor of Government and International Relations
605.274.5319
joel.johnson@augie.edu


Dr. Paul EglandDr. Paul Egland
Chair, Natural Science Division and Associate Professor of Biology
605.274.4719
paul.egland@augie.edu
 


Dr. Jeffrey MillerDr. Jeffrey Miller
Chair, Humanities Division and Associate Professor of English
605.274.5431
jeffrey.miller@augie.edu