Academic Affairs Office

Augustana Administration Building

As the center for academic programs at Augustana, the Office of Academic Affairs provides a wide array of services and information, including:

The Academic Affairs Division at Augustana is led by Dr. Susan Hasseler, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs. The Office is located on the second floor of the Administration Building. Parking is available in the Visitor parking lot at 29th and Summit Avenue.

Office of Academic Affairs
Augustana University
2001 S Summit Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57197

Phone: 605.274.5417 or 800.727.2844
Fax: 605.274.4450
 

Dr. Susan HasselerDr. Susan S. Hasseler
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
605.274.5417
susan.hasseler@augie.edu


Dr. Jerry JorgensenDr. Jerry Jorgensen
Associate Vice President for Graduate and Continuing Education
605.274.4045
jerry.jorgensen@augie.edu


Dr. Mitchell KinsingerDr. Mitchell Kinsinger
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
605.274.4724
mitch.kinsinger@augie.edu

 

Karen MadsenKaren Madsen
Director of Academic Operations
605.274.4042
karen.madsen@augie.edu

 

Michelle DiehlMichelle Diehl
Executive Assistant to the President and Academic Affairs
605.274.4111
michelle.diehl@augie.edu

 

Jody NitzJody Nitz
Assistant to Office of Graduate and Continuing Education and Registrar
605.274.4113
jody.nitz@augie.edu

 

Dr. Geoffrey DippleDr. Geoffrey Dipple
Chair, Social Science Division and Professor of History
605.274.5324
geoffrey.dipple@augie.edu

 

Dr. Paul EglandDr. Paul Egland
Chair, Natural Science Division and Associate Professor of Biology
605.274.4719
paul.egland@augie.edu

 

Dr. Jeffrey MillerDr. Jeffrey Miller
Chair, Humanities Division and Associate Professor of English
605.274.5431
jeffrey.miller@augie.edu