Academic Affairs Office

Augustana Administration Building

As the center for academic programs at Augustana, the Office of Academic Affairs provides a wide array of services and information, including:

The Academic Affairs Division at Augustana is led by Dr. Susan Hasseler, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College. The Office is located on the second floor of the Administration Building. Parking is available in the Visitor parking lot at 29th and Summit Avenue.

Office of Academic Affairs
Augustana College
2001 S Summit Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57197

Phone: 605.274.5417 or 800.727.2844
Fax: 605.274.4450
 

Dr. Susan HasselerDr. Susan S. Hasseler
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College
605.274.5417
susan.hasseler@augie.edu

 

Karen MadsenKaren Madsen
Director of Academic Operations
605.274.4042
karen.madsen@augie.edu

 

Nancy WrightNancy Wright
Receptionist, Secretary to the Dean and Workshops
605.274.4113
nancy.wright@augie.edu
 

Dr. Jeffrey MillerDr. Jeffrey Miller
Chair, Humanities Division and Associate Professor of English
605.274.5431
jeffrey.miller@augie.edu

 

 Karen YoungerDr. Karen Younger
Chair, Natural Science Division and Professor of Nursing
605.274.4730
karen.younger@augie.edu

 

Dr. Geoffrey DippleDr. Geoffrey Dipple
Chair, Social Science Division and Professor of History
605.274.5324
geoffrey.dipple@augie.edu