Augustana University Announces 2024-25 Christopherson Scholarship Recipients

By Jill Wilson | May 03, 2024
Christopherson Scholarship 24-25

Augustana University is proud to announce that six of its students have been awarded Fred C. and J. Marie Christopherson Scholarships for the 2024-25 academic year.
AU faculty and staff nominate upper-level students (juniors and seniors) for the awards and the Augustana Faculty Scholarship & Awards Committee makes selections on the basis of scholarship, campus and community service, as well as how well the nominees fit the donors' description as someone “equipped for life.”
The recipients of the Fred C. and J. Marie Christopherson Scholarship are recognized as students who are committed to the university, respected by their peers, have a strong work ethic and a solid character. 
The 2024-25 Christopherson Scholarship recipients are:

  • Feven Admasu ‘25 of Addis Ababa, Ethiopia — Nursing Major
  • Lara Matuck ‘25 of São Paulo, Brazil — Biology Major
  • Erin Danielewicz ‘ 25 of Mount Prospect, Illinois — Chemistry and Secondary Education Major
  • Kimberly Kadrmas ‘25 of Fargo, North Dakota — English and Secondary Education Major
  • Sneha Acharya ‘25 of Kathmandu, Nepal — Biology Major
  • Kaitlyn Crawford ‘26 of Aberdeen, South Dakota — History and Secondary Education Major

Fred C. Christopherson, who died in 1989, was the editor of the Sioux Falls Argus Leader for 31 years. J. Marie Christopherson, who died in 1989, wrote the "Driftwood" column published in the Argus Leader for 20 years.

Share this Page