Augustana Administration Building

Academic Affairs Office

As the center for academic programs at Augustana, the Office of Academic Affairs provides a wide array of services and information, including:

The Academic Affairs Division at Augustana is led by Dr. Colin Irvine, Executive Vice President and Provost. The Office is located on the second floor of the Administration Building. Parking is available in the Visitor parking lot at 29th and Summit Avenue.

Office of Academic Affairs
Augustana University
2001 S Summit Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57197

Phone: 605.274.5417 or 800.727.2844
Fax: 605.274.4450


Colin IrvineDr. Colin Irvine
Provost & Executive Vice President
B.A., Carroll College
M.A., University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., Marquette University
605.274.5417
colin.irvine@augie.edu

Mark BlackburnMark Blackburn
Dean of Students
605.274.4124
mark.blackburn@augie.edu

 

Jay Kahl Dr. Jay Kahl
Assistant Vice Provost for Assessment and Academic Excellence
605.274.4190
jay.kahl@augie.edu

 

Joni Krueger Joni Krueger
Registrar & Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs
605.274.4037
joni.krueger@augie.edu

 

Billie Streufert

Billie Streufert
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success & Engagement
605.274.4123
 

Dr. Joel Johnson

Dr. Joel Johnson
Chair, Social Science Division and Professor of Government and International Relations
605.274.5319
joel.johnson@augie.edu

 


Dr. Jenny GubbelsDr. Jenny Gubbels
Chair, Natural Science Division and Professor of Biology
605.274.4719
jennifer.gubbels@augie.edu

 


Dr. Heather BartDr. Heather Bart
Chair, Humanities Division and Professor of Art
605.274.4010

hbart@augie.edu

 

Dr. Jeffrey MillerDana Frye
Administrative Support Specialist/Grant Coordinator
605-274-5231
dana.frye@augie.edu